SLM 50

First SLM™ Desktop Machine for manufacturing Metal Components

slm_50_451x550-418x550

With the SLM 50, Realizer delivers the globally first SLM desktop machine for manufacturing components made of metal. The desktop device has been designed for the manufacturing of components with a diameter of up to 70 mm and a max. height of up to 80 mm. Due to its small build volume the SLM 50 is perfect for gold applications in both dental and jewellery industry. All other material could be processed as well.

Realizer, in its function as technology leader, can fall back on many years of experience with this process in the development of SLM machines. As the developers of Selective Laser Melting, in 1999 they launched the world-wide first SLM™ machine for the manufacturing of components made from metallic materials.

Laser Welder

Optionally, the SLM 50 can be expanded into a laser welding unit. With this functionality, metal components can be connected using the smallest of welding spots or very fine welding seams. In this case, seams are created without moving the work piece.

Applications

An important application for the SLM 50 is the manufacturing of crown frameworks, bridge frameworks or brackets made of cobalt-chrome. For this, following moulding by the dentist, initially a conventional dental die is prepared. The dental technician scans the model and prepares the data for the individual components using a special CAD software. Based on these 3D data, the SLM 50 produces exactly fitting dental components – quickly and of high quality. The components are absolutely true to size, absolutely leak-proof and require only minimal post processing. On the construction platform with a diameter of 70 mm, up to 30 individual components can be manufactured concurrently. In comparison to the conventional casting technique, the manufacturing with the SLM 50 becomes economical already starting at 100 units per month.

Another practical area of application for the SLM 50 is the manufacturing of  jewellery.

By means of the optional integrable stereo microscope, this device furthermore offers universities and research institutions optimal opportunities for process monitoring.

 

 

 

5 comments on “SLM 50”

  1. Pingback: social signals service

  2. Pingback: URL

  3. Pingback: Shemale.UK

  4. Pingback: gvk biosciences

  5. Pingback: Corporate Event Managers in Hyderabad

Comments are closed.

SLM 50

Realizer entwickelt erste SLM-Desktop-Maschine der Welt

SLM50

Mit der SLM 50 liefert Realizer die weltweit erste SLM-Desktop-Maschine zur Herstellung von Teilen aus Metall. Das Tischgerät ist für die Herstellung von Bauteilen mit einem Durchmesser bis zu 70 mm und einer Höhe bis zu 80 mm konzipiert.

Als Technologieführer im Bereich Addtive Manufacturing greift ReaLizer bei der Entwicklung von SLM-Maschinen auf umfassendes Know-how und langjährige Erfahrung zurück. So brachten die Entwickler des Selective Laser Melting (SLM™) 1999 die weltweit erste SLM-Maschine zur Herstellung von Bauteilen aus metallischen Werkstoffen auf den Markt.

Anwendungen

Eine wichtige Anwendung für die SLM 50 ist die Herstellung von Kronengerüsten, Brückengerüsten oder Brackets aus Cobalt-Chrome oder Goldlegierungen. Dafür wird nach dem Abformen durch den Zahnarzt zunächst ein herkömmliches Stumpfmodell angefertigt. Anschließend scannt der Zahntechniker das Modell und bereitet die Daten für die individuellen Teile mit einer speziellen CAD-Software vor. Auf Basis dieser 3D-Daten produziert die SLM 50 exakt passende Dentalteile – schnell und in hoher Qualität. Die Teile sind absolut maßhaltig, hundertprozentig dicht und erfordern nur eine geringe Nachbearbeitung. Auf der Bauplattform mit einem Durchmesser von 70 mm lassen sich gleichzeitig bis zu 50 Einzelglieder fertigen. Im Vergleich zur konventionellen Gusstechnik ist die Herstellung mit der SLM 50 schon ab rund 100 Einheiten pro Monat wirtschaftlich sinnvoll.

Ein weiteres praktisches Einsatzgebiet für die SLM 50 ist die Herstellung von Schmuck aus verschieden Goldlegierungen und auch Edelstahl.

Durch das optional integrierbare Stereomikroskop eröffnet dieses Gerät außerdem Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen optimale Möglichkeiten zur Prozessbeobachtung. Es können auch verschiedene Beobachtungskameras eingesetzt werden, mit und ohne Mikroskop.

 

 

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien